These Boots Are Made For Walking

Last year I decided that I wanted to pursue a more minimalistic lifestyle, especially in terms of my wardrobe. One of the areas I really honed in on was my shoe collection. Don’t get me wrong, I didn’t throw all my shoes away. Instead, I have decided that I want to make sure that every pair of shoes I own are well used. Let’s just say that when it comes to minimalism, three of the things that I focus on the most are purpose, longevity and quality.

One brand that has inspired my minimalistic outlook is Timberland. Now, before I waffle on, let me get something straight: Timberlands are expensive shoes and I definitely consider them investment pieces. However, the quality and lasting power of these shoes means that eventually they might end up saving me money. I thought that today I would share with you my favourite pair of boots (riveting stuff, I know).

Women’s Earthkeepers® Nellie Chukka Double Waterproof Boot (£120)
timberlands
No word of a lie, I wear these boots nearly every single day. These boots are hands down one of the best purchases I have ever made. They are such a durable and fashionable shoe and are so comfortable to wear. I bought these boots in the classic colour ‘Wheat Nubuck With Black Collar’.
I knew when I bought these boots that I wasn’t going to fuss about keeping them in pristine condition. Recently, I hiked up a massive hill with them on. They got really muddy but they cleaned up a treat afterwards.
I find that these boots are also effective in elevating my everyday outfits. They make me look like I have put a lot more thought in to what I am wearing than I really have. A quick search on Pinterest will throw up hundreds of Timberland outfit ideas that really highlight how fashionable these boots can be.

I’ve known about the Timberland brand for as long as I can remember. I’m pretty sure I even had a tiny pair of pink Timberlands when I was a kid. However, I’ve always associated this brand with boots. That’s why I was so surprised to see that they actually sell many different types of shoes. Now, I have four pairs of Timberlands and they are all really comfortable, high quality shoes. I would definitely recommend perusing the Timberland website to see first hand what they have to offer. They also have sales quite regularly so keep an eye out for those.

Have you ever loved a pair of shoes so much that you’ve felt compelled to write a blog post about them even though you know most people probably don’t care? Please let me know in the comments below.

Thanks for reading!

Love, Abi.

 

Leave a Reply

